Monday, August 13, 2007

Knorr Vegetable Dip




Knorr Vegetable Dip is Gluten Free!

1 package Knorr vegetable soup mix
16 oz sour cream
1 cup mayo
10 oz frozen spinach, thawed and drained well
3 green onions, chopped (optional)
1 can water chestnuts, drained and chopped (optional)

Mix all ingredients and refrigerate for 2 hours to blend flavors.

Okay, so I totally cheated on this one. Obviously it's not my picture. I borrowed this from the Knorr website. But I actually did make it this dip this weekend, I was just too busy entertaining to take a picture. It was delicious with snow peas, cherry tomatoes, red and green peppers, and baby carrots. So delicious that before I knew it, it was all gone. But all the other people at the party thought it was fabulous as well. This is so easy even my children could make it. But I bet they wouldn't forget to take a picture.

9 comments:

patty said...

I called the Knorr company today and was told they could not confirm the vegaetable recipe was gluten free. I don't see any questionable ingredients yet am afraid to try it.

Kerem said...

The first ingredient for Knorr vegetable soup is wheat flour. It is NOT gluten free. Looks like this post is kind of old, so perhaps wheat wasn't an ingredient when it was written. But it is now so be careful and remember, ingredients can change so always check!

Adi said...

Oes Tsetnoc one of the ways in which we can learn seo besides Mengembalikan Jati Diri Bangsa. By participating in the Oes Tsetnoc or Mengembalikan Jati Diri Bangsa we can improve our seo skills. To find more information about Oest Tsetnoc please visit my Oes Tsetnoc pages. And to find more information about Mengembalikan Jati Diri Bangsa please visit my Mengembalikan Jati Diri Bangsa pages. Thank you So much.
Oes Tsetnoc | Semangat Mengembalikan Jati Diri Bangsa

Trish said...

I am looking at the ingredients right now and it the first ingredient is Dehydrated Vegetables, NOT Wheat flour like Kerem said.... I think it is Gluten Free, based on the ingredients.

smoore said...

There is hydrolized wheat protein in the mix which is not gluten free. Key word "wheat"! Hmmm.

TankRizzo said...

This is the list of ingredients as posted on their website. Barley gluten is not safe for those with celiac disease.

Dried vegetables (carrots, onions, tomatoes, celery root, leeks, potatoes, cabbage, peas, broccoli, garlic), potato starch, monosodium glutamate, salt, maltodextrin, canola oil, yeast extract (contains barley gluten), natural & artificial flavour, disodium guanylate, disodium inosinate, natural colour, spice, silicon dioxide, sulphites.

Zandria Van Ness said...

Looking at a package of Knorr Vegetable recipe mix it clearly states "may contain milk, soy AND wheat" You will find this right under the ingredients list.

Glutenfree4me said...

It has yeast from barley and that is gluten. Wheat, rye and barley contain gluten. It really depends on if you are allergic to all gluten.

Unknown said...
This comment has been removed by the author.